Tortured Sun

Tortured Sun

Tortured Sun

Death Metal, Metal
From: chattanooga, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Band Members

  • NIC - VOX

About Band

The first incarnation of Tortured Sun was formed April 1st, 2005.  They recorded a two song demo called "The Hated God" and played a few shows before splitting up.  The two remaining members carried on under the same moniker and recorded "The Wonderful Hate" demo at Sequestra studios, run by Don Page of Tomorrow Mourning.  Will Kirkpatrick plays guitar on this recording and Terry Tipton provides the drums and vocals.  The songs are now retired.

In October of 2005 Will recruited Johnny Cakes on guitar and in December added Nic Evans on vocals.  Within months they were playing Ziggy's of Chattanooga with a whole new set of original material.  Throughout 2006 they played at various venues in Chattanooga including Ziggy's, The Local, Club Fathom and The Barn in Jacksonville, Alabama.  During this time former members Terry Tipton and Steven Brock swapped duties on drums and bass.  

In June of 2006 Michael Hart joined Tortured Sun after a six year run as the drummer for local death metalers, Platonic Disease.  With a full-time drummer in place the band produced a five song EP titled "Nefarious" which was recorded and mixed by Don Page.  Steven Brock plays bass on the recording.  The artwork on the cover and disc are by Nic Evans.  The CD Release Party at Ziggy's of Chattanooga on October 27th was a monster show.  The same month they were nominated for "Best New Act" by CIA Music (Chattanooga Independent Artists).

In March, 2007 Kevin Hayworth joined the band becoming the full-time bassist.   The newly completed line-up plans on recording a full-length album and touring the Southeast to promote their unique brand of extreme metal. 

Photo Album

Leave Your Comments


Shows & Events

Show All|Hide All

This artist does not have any shows online yet.

Page Statistics

Total Views: 3771
Total Plays: 0