Violent Power

Violent Power

Violent Power

Metal, Hard rock, Rock
From: Nordfjordeid, Norway

Band Members

  • TJ Cobra - Vocals/Bass/Synth
  • Geir Arne Solheim - Drums
  • Sveinung Hjelle - Lead guitar
  • Dan Aasebų - Lead guitar

About Band

The musical project that eventually became Violent Power was formed in 1989 by brothers TJ Cobra (Vocals + bass) and Geir Arne Solheim (Drums), recently after they had discovered their musical abilities and love for heavy metal music. As the years went by, their music got more and more progressive, but never abandoned their classic heavy metal roots, with ripping heavy riffs and rawness.

12 years later they came across 17 year old guitar-wonder Sveinung Hjelle (Lead guitar), who was one of the most amazing guitar players they had heard. They soon got him in the studio and recorded 3 new songs (the now infamous Violent Power EP), which became a huge hit.

They discovered that the new line-up had enormous potential, and that the music had some sort of unexplainable magic. With highly advanced progressive riffs, mixed with screaming vocals, brutal heavy drumming and pounding bass. The music was classic metal, but with a raw progressive edge. And like the demo indicated they needed another guitar-player to complete the new dimension to the sound. So they got in touch with their old buddy Dan Aasebø (Lead guitar), who they'd planned to form a band with for years.

They then went on to record a full lenght studio album, the self-titled "Violent Power" album released fall, 2008. Violent Power now celebrates their 20 anniversary, and stands as a living proof of the true power of heavy metal.

Photo Album

Leave Your Comments



Shows & Events

Show All|Hide All

This artist does not have any shows online yet.

Page Statistics

Total Views: 3081
Total Plays: 95